A 12-country, five-day ATP Cup has been confirmed for early February leading into the Australian Open. Due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, the tournament will take on a different look to the inaugural event that kicked off the 2020 season.

Eleven countries will qualify based on the FedEx ATP Ranking of its highest-ranked singles player. As host country, Australia will be given a wild card into the tournament.

The event will be played 1-5 February at Melbourne Park.

The 12 countries will be divided into four groups of three for group stage, round-robin play. The winners of each group emerge to contest the knock-out stages, with the four remaining teams starting the semi-final round on Thursday, 4 February, with the final held Friday, 5 February.

Last January 24 countries were split into six groups of four in Brisbane, Perth and Sydney, with eight teams advancing to the Final Eight in Sydney. Serbia, led by World No. 1 Novak Djokovic, defeated Spain in the final.