Updated October 30, 2019 – Roger Federer has announced that he will not play ATP Cup due to family reasons and therefore Switzerland has been withdrawn as a country that qualified at the first entry deadline. An additional six countries will now qualify at the second entry deadline.

The 19 countries already qualified for the inaugural ATP Cup were each assigned to one of six groups and host cities — Brisbane, Perth or Sydney — on Monday, following the official tournament draw at the Sydney Opera House. Ken Rosewall, John Newcombe, Patrick Rafter and Lleyton Hewitt took part in the ceremony for the 3-12 January 2020 event, which will provide a spectacular launch of the 2020 ATP Tour season.

Watch Highlights Of Official Draw

Watch The Draw TV Show

Top seed Serbia, led by current World No. 1 Novak Djokovic, will play at the Pat Rafter Arena in Brisbane. Second seed Spain will headline the field in Perth, where World No. 2 Rafael Nadal will compete for the first time in his career.

Great Britain, led by former World No. 1 Andy Murray, will play its group stage matches in Sydney at Ken Rosewall Arena, which is undergoing an AU$50 million redevelopment in preparation for the tournament. Host wild card Australia features in Brisbane.

Get To Know The ATP Cup: Part I | Part II | Part III

The ATP Cup Groups




Group A

Group F

Group B

Group D

Group C

Group E











Great Britain


South Africa












ATP Cup 2020 - Group Stage Match Schedule

Date/Time Sydney - Ken Rosewall Arena Perth - RAC Arena Brisbane - Pat Rafter Arena
3 Jan. Group C Group D Group F
10am Belgium vs. TBC United States vs. TBC Greece vs. Canada
5:30pm TBC vs. Great Britain Russia vs. Italy Germany vs. Australia
- - - -
4 Jan. Group E Group B Group A
10am Argentina vs. TBC Japan vs. TBC France vs. TBC
5:30pm Austria vs. Croatia Spain vs. Georgia Serbia vs. South Africa
- - - -
5 Jan. Group C Group D Group F
10am TBC vs. TBC Italy vs. TBC Canada vs. Australia
5:30pm Belgium vs. Great Britain Russia vs. United States Germany vs. Greece
- - - -
6 Jan. Group E Group B Group A
10am Croatia vs. TBC Japan vs. Georgia South Africa vs. TBC
5:30pm Austria vs. Argentina Spain vs. TBC Serbia vs. France
- - - -
7 Jan. Group C Group D Group F
10am Great Britain vs. TBC Russia vs. TBC Germany vs. Canada
5:30pm TBC vs. Belgium Italy vs. USA Greece vs. Australia
- - - -
8 Jan. Group E Group B Group A
10am Austria vs. TBC Spain vs. Japan Serbia vs. TBC
5:30pm Croatia vs. Argentina Georgia vs. TBC France vs. South Africa

ATP Cup 2020 - Last Eight Match Schedule

Date Sydney - Final Eight
9 Jan. (QF 1) 10am - Winner Group C vs. Winner Group F
9 Jan. (QF 2) 5:30pm - Winner Group D vs. Winner Group E
- -
10 Jan. (QF 3) 10am - Winner Group A vs. 2nd Runner-up
10 Jan. (QF 4) 5:30pm - Winner Group B vs. 1st Runner-up
- -
11 Jan. (SF 1) 11am - Winner QF 2 vs. Winner QF 3
11 Jan. (SF 2) 6:30pm - Winner QF 1 vs. Winner QF 4
- -
12 Jan. (Final) 6:30pm - Winner SF 1 vs. Winner SF 2

View Schedule At ATPCup.com

Nine of the Top 10 in the ATP Rankings, and 26 of the Top 30, are committed to feature at the AU$22 million/US$15 million ATP Cup, which is being staged in partnership with Tennis Australia. Six further countries will qualify, on the second entry deadline of 13 November, for the 24-country ATP Cup based on the ranking of their No. 1 singles player.

Eight countries that win through the group stages in the three Australian cities will then play at the ATP Cup Final Eight in Sydney, which will feature quarter-finals over two days, semi-finals and a final. Each tie is comprised of two singles and one doubles match.

Tickets go on sale on Wednesday, 18 September at ATPCup.com.